🔍 Read the full analysis: 10 Best Mini PCs To Support Local AI Workloads In 2026 on ThorstenMeyerAI.com
Get business pricing on monitors, keyboards and dev gear
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
TL;DR
The supplied comparison names seven mini PC models or configurations, led by the GEEKOM A9 Max as its best-balanced pick and the GMKtec EVO-X3 for its 128GB of memory. It does not provide ten distinct picks or independent performance results, so the available specifications support a comparison of configurations, not a verified top-ten ranking.
A 2026 buying guide from ThorstenMeyerAI.com names the GEEKOM A9 Max as its best-balanced mini PC for local AI, citing its Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB of DDR5 memory and 2TB SSD. The comparison of mini PCs for 2026 identifies seven distinct models or configurations, however, so it does not substantiate a title promising ten picks or establish which system performs best on AI workloads.
The 10 picks
- 1
GMKtec EVO-X3 Mini PC with AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X, and 2TB PCIe…View on Amazon → - 2
GMKtec EVO-X2 AI Mini PC AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Up to 5.1GHz, 16C/32TView on Amazon → - 3
GEEKOM A9 Max Top AI Mini PC, AMD Ryzen AI9 HX470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSDView on Amazon → - 4
GEEKOM IT15 Mini PC with Intel Ultra 9 285H, 32GB DDR5, 1TB SSD, Arc 140T GPU…View on Amazon → - 5
MINISFORUM AI X1 Pro-370 Mini PC with AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX370, 32GB DDR5, 1TB SS…View on Amazon → - 6
GEEKOM GT15 Max Business & Professional Mini PC with Intel Core Ultra 9, 32GB…View on Amazon → - 7
GEEKOM IT13 MAX AI Mini PC with Intel Ultra 9 185H, 24GB LPDDR5, 500GB SSDView on Amazon → - 8
Glorlin Mini PC with AMD Ryzen 7 Pro 8845HS, 16GB DDR5 RAM, and 1TB SSDView on Amazon → - 9
GMKtec K15 AI Mini PC Oculink Intel Ultra 5 125U 32GB DDR5 512GB SSD, Desktop…View on Amazon → - 10
GMKtec K15 Mini PC AI Ultra 5 125U, 12-Core, 32GB DDR5, 1TB PCIe 4.0 SSDView on Amazon →
GEEKOM A9 Max: balanced setup
The guide’s lead choice combines a Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 with 32GB of DDR5 and a 2TB SSD. The author describes this as a balanced configuration ready to use without an immediate memory or storage upgrade. No workload benchmarks are supplied to show how quickly it runs particular models.
GMKtec EVO-X3: memory capacity
The GMKtec EVO-X3 stands out for its listed 128GB of LPDDR5X. That capacity may suit tasks that need large models or datasets in memory, according to the guide’s selection rationale. The specification alone does not establish which models it can run well or how memory bandwidth affects results.
GMKtec K15: 1TB configuration
The standard GMKtec NucBox K15 configuration is listed with an Intel Core Ultra 5 125U and 1TB SSD. The source presents it alongside a separate K15 configuration with Oculink, giving buyers a storage-versus-expansion choice. It provides no test results for either configuration.
GMKtec K15: Oculink configuration
This K15 configuration pairs the Core Ultra 5 125U with Oculink and a 512GB SSD. Oculink offers a possible route to external graphics, but using that route requires additional hardware and space. The source does not specify compatible enclosures, cards or power requirements.
GEEKOM GT15 Max: 32GB listed
The GEEKOM GT15 Max is among the premium processor options listed with 32GB of RAM. The supplied material gives no processor model, memory type, storage capacity or independent AI results for this configuration. Buyers therefore cannot compare its performance or upgrade options from the information provided.
GEEKOM IT15: check the configuration
The GEEKOM IT15 is also named among the premium options with 32GB of memory. The source does not state its chip, storage size or whether the memory can be replaced. Those details matter for local AI because system limits and upgrade paths can shape which workloads fit.
MINISFORUM AI X1 Pro: verify workload fit
The MINISFORUM AI X1 Pro is another named system with a listed 32GB configuration. No more detailed specifications or workload measurements appear in the source material. Its AI branding and product name do not by themselves establish application support or model performance.
GEEKOM A9 Max: storage for local files
The A9 Max’s 2TB SSD is the largest explicitly specified drive in the source. That gives users more listed storage for local models, datasets and projects than the 512GB K15 Oculink configuration, though actual needs depend on what they keep installed. The source does not detail additional drive slots or supported formats.
GMKtec K15 Oculink: expansion tradeoff
For buyers planning to add external graphics, the K15 Oculink configuration has a specified expansion feature that the standard K15 description does not mention. The tradeoff is its 512GB SSD, compared with 1TB in the other K15 configuration. The guide recommends weighing expansion plans against included storage, without documenting graphics performance.
128GB versus 32GB: match memory to tasks
The named configurations span 128GB on the EVO-X3 and several 32GB options. That contrast may help readers shortlist systems by memory needs, but it is not a complete ten-product comparison: the supplied source names only seven distinct models or configurations. It does not establish that every listed device has upgradeable memory.
Memory and Expansion Shape Choices
The comparison highlights why processor names alone are a weak basis for choosing a compact local AI system. Memory capacity, memory type, storage and connectivity affect which tasks a configuration can accommodate and whether it needs upgrades. The EVO-X3’s listed 128GB makes it a distinct option for memory-heavy work, while the K15 Oculink model addresses a different priority: a possible external graphics path.
These specifications help narrow a shopping list, but they do not prove that a given PC will run a model at a particular speed or quality. The source supplies no independent benchmarks, cooling measurements or software-compatibility tests. Readers should treat its “best” labels as the author’s recommendations, not as measured results.
How the Guide Ranks Configurations
The source says it compared processor class, installed memory, memory type, storage and expansion, prioritizing balanced capability and practical fit. It places the A9 Max first for its listed combination of 32GB DDR5 and 2TB storage, then gives the EVO-X3 a specialist role for its 128GB of LPDDR5X. The K15 Oculink configuration is presented for buyers considering external graphics.
The distinction between the two K15 configurations is concrete: both are listed with an Intel Core Ultra 5 125U, while one has a 1TB SSD and the Oculink version has a 512GB SSD. The source also names the GT15 Max, IT15 and MINISFORUM AI X1 Pro as premium processor options with 32GB RAM, but gives too few specifications to compare them in detail.
“The GEEKOM A9 Max is my best overall pick.”
— ThorstenMeyerAI.com guide author
Performance Evidence Is Missing
The source provides product names and selected specifications, but it does not include independent benchmarks, thermal testing, software compatibility checks or model-specific results. It also does not say whether memory is replaceable across the listed systems, or provide full specifications for the GT15 Max, IT15 and AI X1 Pro. The guide’s title promises ten picks, but the supplied factual material supports only seven distinct models or configurations; three additional products cannot be identified from it.
Verify Specs Before Buying
Buyers should check each seller’s current configuration for memory capacity and upgradeability, SSD size and expansion, supported AI software, cooling and port requirements. Anyone considering Oculink should confirm compatibility and budget for the external graphics hardware. A ten-product ranking would require three additional named systems and comparable specifications; workload testing would be needed to support performance claims.
Key Questions
Which mini PC does the guide recommend overall?
The author names the GEEKOM A9 Max, citing its Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB of DDR5 and 2TB SSD. The recommendation is not supported by benchmark results in the supplied source.
Which listed system has the most memory?
The GMKtec EVO-X3 is listed with 128GB of LPDDR5X, the largest memory capacity stated in the supplied material.
What is the difference between the two K15 configurations?
Both are listed with an Intel Core Ultra 5 125U. The standard NucBox K15 has a 1TB SSD; the Oculink version has a 512GB SSD and a stated route to external graphics.
Does the supplied comparison verify ten distinct picks?
No. It names seven distinct models or configurations. The source material does not identify three more systems to support a ten-pick list.
Source: ThorstenMeyerAI.com
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
